OMG!!! I’m Going to be a Laurel!!!!

I’m still dumbfounded. People keep asking me how I feel or what I think, and I keep saying, “I have no words.” I do keep breaking out into spontaneous giggle-fits.

I kinda felt I might be, MIGHT be talked about, but I thought it was for feedback. I have not been blindly walking down the path the be a Laurel, but I did not feel that I was close. 3 more years – I even had the projects plotted out!!!

But it was cool! I could not have planned it better. My friend Olrun and I were called into court. We both assumed it was possibly a thank you because we helped make coronation garb for Their Majesties.

But nope! We both were announced!

Before I babble. . . . you can see it all unfold on Kungaloosh’s photos from the event.

My favorite:
https://kungaloosh.smugmug.com/Crowns-Coronations/James-II/i-xTHBMZX/A

imgp6802-x2

2 thoughts on “OMG!!! I’m Going to be a Laurel!!!!

  1. siglindesarts says:

    Congratulations!

  2. tee, hee…. so happy to be a small part of Your Big Adventure… sneaky queens be sneaky….

Leave a comment