10 Day Challenge

I’ve been neglecting my blog for months, and not in the ordinary simply not having anything to share way. I have so much I want to share with you! Time has been the factor.

On the way back from Gleann Abhann coronation this last weekend, the thought to renew writing about my projects hit me. For a few moments, I was passionate about it. I have a ton of information just waiting to be posted and talked about. New sketches. Ancient Russian embroidery designs. Tutorials. All sorts of stuff!

In that passionate moment, I decided to do a 100 day blog challenge. About a moment later, I realized that once again I was attempting to eat the elephant in one swallow as opposed to one bite at a time. Instead of 100 days, I’ll start with 10.

For the next 10 days, I will post something I have not posted or shared before. I’m going to try and keep the focus on medieval Russian embroidery. I’ve been so engrossed in my classwork for months that I had not realized how little information there is about Russian embroidery written in English. If I have to single-handedly change that, I will!!!

Happy art-making!
Esperanza de Navarra

2 thoughts on “10 Day Challenge

  1. Jo Stomel (Jerusha a'Laon) says:

    Yay! I look forward to seeing what you share! I’m excited to learn more about Russian Embroidery

  2. […] P.S.  This post inspired by Esperanza de Navarra’s 10 day challenge. […]

Leave a comment