Hello There!

I do get manic at times. When I do, I immerse myself into something and don’t reemerge until I fully grok it. Some of the details may be forgotten later, but after the immersion it becomes a part of who I am.

I’m not an expert at anything yet. Some things I am really very good at and near expert level, like cooking and soap-making. Some things I am really bad at, like driving, singing or keeping the house clean. Most things fall somewhere in the middle.

One of the hardest things about learning and creating stuff is not being able to share it when that enthusiastic moment hits. You know, that “Oh wow! I so didn’t know that!” moment. Hopefully, I can now share without boring to tears my husband, who knows far more about gussets vs gores, iron gall vs carbon black ink, sautéing vs smothering and palm oil vs coconut oil in soap than anyone who doesn’t do these things should. At least you guys have the option of exiting the page.

Leave a Reply

